CAD Workshop with Charlie.

In CAD today on Rhino, I have learned how to curve text around 3D objects, which was quite fun. I’ve learned how to create random little shapes and curve them around other objects. I learned about sweep rail, how it creates these odd but quirky shapes, after drawing with the Sketch command. If I’m honest, I am finding CAD quite tricky, but I have installed Rhino onto my laptop and I intend to practise to get my head around this to boost my understanding of Rhino. I’ve been tasked to create a 3D file on Rhino for next week’s session as I’m going to learn how to 3D Print the design that is on the screen. I feel this will be a good time to recap everything I have previously been doing in the CAD workshop with Charlie at home. I’m excited to 3D print next week, as I know that’s gonna be a cool experience.

uni uni2 uni3 uni4

Author: lawrenceaaronmaker

Studying a BA Hons in Artist, Designer; Maker at Cardiff Metropolitan University.

Leave a Reply

