Throwing Induction.

Today I had a throwing induction in the Ceramics room with Duncan, which was really pleasant. I’d done it once before during the CSAD taster day I attended and found the whole experience very calming.

I enjoyed the physicality of working on the throwing wheels, as well as the the vulnerability of the clay underneath my fingertips, as I moulded and shaped the desired form I wanted my pot to take. The first two came out a bit iffy, due to lack of practise but afterwards I found I was starting to get used to this technique and way of working.

It’s something I definitely enjoy, I want to get a glaze induction as well, so I can decorate my pots and give them to my mum to use in her kitchen! I am aiming to go in on Friday to use the throwing wheel again, as I want to practise and gain further experience in different areas/workshops!

Author: lawrenceaaronmaker

Studying a BA Hons in Artist, Designer; Maker at Cardiff Metropolitan University.

1 thought on “Throwing Induction.”

Leave a Reply

