Wood & Metal Outcomes


In Wood and Metal workshop today, I finished off my jewellery box, after being behind and managing to finish it off, by sawing off the excess wood, sanding it, varnishing it and attaching the catches. I finished it off by adding some decals to the outside of the box. I was quite pleased with this outcome, after it had stressed me out whilst trying to finish it.

In metal with Dallas, I had a casting introduction to wax, which had a weird, oily texture and doesn’t feel nice to touch at all. I however used my vinamould from last week’s session and created two wax casts of my hand prints. These look quite cool untill you touch them…

I’m quite interested in casting, as that’s where I want to go forwards with my work more than I currently have in the next term.

Author: lawrenceaaronmaker

Studying a BA Hons in Artist, Designer; Maker at Cardiff Metropolitan University.

1 thought on “Wood & Metal Outcomes”

Leave a Reply

