Why I Wanted To Be A FabLab Ambassador.

I wanted to become a FabLab Ambassador because I want to develop further skills and knowledge in newfound technology, as well as gaining further experience to apply to my CV. Not only that, but I want to have a taste of what it would be like to work in a FabLab whilst not an academic student.

The FabLab was one of the many reasons why I fell in love with CMU, as well as the inspiring stories of Cian and Emilie, who were helped out by Martijn and co with 3D printed prosthetic hands. It showed me the possibilities of what could be achieved were endless, so long as you had the right equipment and imagination.

There are so many inspiring and creative things that can be made in the FabLab and I want to be able to spark imagination, creativity and I want to inspire others to do the same. I also want to encourage helping others’.

Author: lawrenceaaronmaker

Studying a BA Hons in Artist, Designer; Maker at Cardiff Metropolitan University.

Leave a Reply

