Looking at how to turn Photographic Images into 3D Objects

At the moment, I am highly interested in photography and I am looking at how I can turn my photographic images into dioramas, creating the scenes out of my photographs.

I feel like this could be my new area of interest, as I want to develop scenes from paper, cardboard and 3D printing. As a whole, this could be a good experience for me to be able to use photography, the laser cutter, the 3D printers and other aspects of the resources that I am yet to use for outcomes. I was thinking of maybe even applying textiles to dioramas to add that feel of texture.

Below are some examples of different dioramas, taken from google. Most are made from paper, a few are made from cardboard.

914622Acme-Novelty-Library-Paper-DioramaBarber-Shop-Building-Paper-Modelil_fullxfull.333884298il_fullxfull.469150756_5btcObjects-Dioramas-001Objects-Dioramas-004pitstopstrictlypaper-smart-cars-in-the-wild-matthew-ellero-1

Author: lawrenceaaronmaker

Studying a BA Hons in Artist, Designer; Maker at Cardiff Metropolitan University.

Leave a Reply

