H.R. Giger

I was looking for artists who I could relate too in terms of contextualisation for my project on Future Generations, where I was looking at Cybernetics and cyborgs. I came across Hans Rudolf Giger on Google and in my mind, I noticed the use of Cybernetics in his paintings. Also there was a lot of form in them that related to me in terms of my CAD modelling in Rhino as I was looking at creating these forms. There is a lot of Cybernetic/Human combination in his work and I feel he is a good example for an artist to research into for my project brief.

 

Source: google images

Author: lawrenceaaronmaker

Studying a BA Hons in Artist, Designer; Maker at Cardiff Metropolitan University.

Leave a Reply

