PDP with Ingrid.

Had a really good PDP with Ingrid Murphy today about my outcomes for two of my projects: Archaeological Artefacts and Future Generations. Ingrid seemed impressed with my ideas this term and I’m hoping to try end the year with a first or roughly near it.

It was good to bounce my ideas onto Ingrid about my Cybernetic Organs, as I have a clearer idea in my head on how I want them displayed at the end of the year. Ingrid suggested a pediri dish, like surgeons use etc and maybe a censor with audio. I thought this was an awesome idea and I’m looking into buying pediri dishes when I know how many organs I’m actually gonna mock up in Rhino and print. I aim to 3D Print my MeshMixer edited heart as well as the mechanical lungs and fleshy lungs tomorrow too, so I can start looking more closely at prototypes and what’s working and what isn’t.

Not only that but I feel a bit more confident this term now, than I did last term, as I feel I  know which direction I want to take my projects this term, with a lot more context, skills and ideas. It was also a confidence booster to see Ingrid get excited as I showed her my Cybernetic Heart that I 3D printed on Friday. I think I’m spending the rest of the week mocking up different organs.

Author: lawrenceaaronmaker

Studying a BA Hons in Artist, Designer; Maker at Cardiff Metropolitan University.

Leave a Reply

