3D Printed Outcomes.

These are my outcomes from 3D printing today. I decided to print both the mechanical and organic set of Cybernetic Organs I mocked up in Rhino, that was later edited in MeshMixer. This produced the glossy, smooth surface on my second round of printing. I liked this effect, because to me, it felt more organic and fleshy than the first 3D prints were as they were more mechanical in construction. I was so pleased with these and will be spending tonight making more CAD models in Rhino as I want to make different cybernetic organs. I also think I want to try the lungs again and see if it looks any different or better than the one I already mocked up in Rhino.

I’m going to send Charlie Bull an email today to show her my outcomes and see if she could suggest if there was anything else I could do to them, as I have been smoothing  them out in MeshMixer, as Charlie is quite good with advice in Rhino. I will be spending a bit of time on the glossy outcomes, sanding them down on the bottom as the surface is more rough from where the supports had been put in place when printing.

Author: lawrenceaaronmaker

Studying a BA Hons in Artist, Designer; Maker at Cardiff Metropolitan University.

Leave a Reply

