Jezzemite Face Cast

So after I had my face casted on Monday with Martin in studio 5, I came back into his workshop to start on my plastic pyramid for my Archaeological Artefacts project and found my face was just sat on his shelf!

The cast is so lifelike, as it’s even managed to pick up on all my acne scars around my cheeks and chin. The detail and chapping of my lips were easily seen in this cast when I picked it up and had a closer look. Martin was telling me that he was bronzing the face slowly which is why there are more golden orange parts on the cast than yellow and intends to make another cast in sillicon before I can have the cast. But I’m prety patient and actually just find it funny whenever I walk into Martin’s space now and see my face sitting on a shelf.

Author: lawrenceaaronmaker

Studying a BA Hons in Artist, Designer; Maker at Cardiff Metropolitan University.

Leave a Reply

