Crests – Workshop Led Project

So for my workshop led project, I am looking at creating two or three of my own crests, which represent myself and my personality. I am thinking one will be with my name on, with my journey ahead, another will be music-related that means so much to me and I’m thinking a third will be a family crest for my family.

To start off this project, I have been looking at crests on google search, to get general ideas. The inspiration for this project was actually the Lion crest on the CSAD building outside. Every day I walk in, I look up at it and smile. Originally I was thinking of re-creating that very crest but decided after a small talk with Jon Pigott about it, that I will make my very own from scratch on Rhino.

2014-12-15-17-07-09-cardiff-school-of-art-and-design-cardiff-metropolitan-university-191-1-image1


I intend to start mocking up some CAD drawings on Rhino to see what I want and how it will work, in terms of 3D printing etc and will possibly 3D print a fair few prototypes before I decide on final outcomes to see how it all works together. But either way, I am excited about starting this project!

Author: lawrenceaaronmaker

Studying a BA Hons in Artist, Designer; Maker at Cardiff Metropolitan University.

Leave a Reply

