Glass outcomes


These are my glass outcomes when I was trying to create a pendant in the shape of two conjoined hearts. They look nothing like how they did before they got fired and if I am honest, I am happy with how they came out. I love the shimmer of the colour in them and I am going to turn them into earrings on Friday, as I will no doubt be over in Martin’s workshop. This workshop has been a lot of fun, as I got to make four glass wall tiles, a tea candle holder, a long, slim fruit bowl and the glass jewellery.

I was very pleased with these outcomes, especially the tealight holder as the colour and silver/gold flakes came out so well and it has given it a marbled effect. I’ve been very interested in working with glass and I’m hoping that next year, I can experience more outcomes in glass for my projects. It’s an area I am interested in continuing with in the nearby future. I just love the shape of them and the detail, as well as the colour and how interesting they are as forms.

Author: lawrenceaaronmaker

Studying a BA Hons in Artist, Designer; Maker at Cardiff Metropolitan University.

Leave a Reply

