The Fidget Cube.

The Fidget Cube.
fidget-cube-2

I discovered the Fidget Cube through a friend, who recommended it may be very resourceful for me. The purpose of the fidget cube is simple – it’s designed to help tackle stress and anxiety. With it’s 6 sides, each one has its own section of tactile objects which you can touch, press, move and play with. It’s insane how much fun a simple cube can provide (trust me, I been playing with it for hours).


With it’s variety of choice in colour combinations (mine is green and black), it is a fun object to have, to fiddle with and it fits into coat pockets, trouser pockets etc. The size is reasonable and it’s so tactile to play with. The texture on each side is different and provides different sensations.

I am posting about the Fidget Cube, because I aspireĀ to incorporate the tactile nature and function of the Fidget Cube into my own outcome for Field. I have started to design a concept in the CAD modelling software, Rhino.

Author: lawrenceaaronmaker

Studying a BA Hons in Artist, Designer; Maker at Cardiff Metropolitan University.

1 thought on “The Fidget Cube.”

Leave a Reply

