Bruce Munro

bruce munro
Uluru, Northern Territory, AU, 2016.

British artist Bruce Munro is best known for immersive large-scale light-based installations inspired largely by his interest in shared human experience. He captures stimuli such as music, literature, science and the world around him. As a result, Bruce Munro produces both monumental temporary experiential artworks as well as intimate story-pieces.

I absolutely love Bruce Munro’s work because it is captivating and beautiful. I would love to walk through the fields of lights. It would be like walking through a million fireflies. I found the videos soothing to watch, especially as the fibre optic lights slowly danced and changed into different colours. I would absolutely love to go see an exhibition of his work, the next time he is in the UK!

I feel that Bruce Munro’s work is beneficial to my practice as an artist and my current project brief on Light. His work has motivated and inspired me to continue persevering with the sensory toy prototype I have been working on.

Author: lawrenceaaronmaker

Studying a BA Hons in Artist, Designer; Maker at Cardiff Metropolitan University.

Leave a Reply

