LIGHT BRIEF – YEAR 1. FIELD ADZ488 QUESTIONNAIRE.

light-brief-questionnaire2

The original concept for my Light brief in Field, was that I was aiming to develop a prototype and a mock-up business set out. I went in with the idea of having a prototype to ‘sell’ and from this, I developed a mock questionnaire that would go alongside the prototype – almost like a sales pitch. By doing this, I have started to develop a new skillset in market research. I have become more knowledgeable about ethics and data-saving etc. I understand now that if I wanted to take this a lot further (e.g. outside of university establishment), I would have to apply to an ethics committee to gain approval to take it outside of the establishment. At this stage of being a first year, I’m not ready to move towards that level of having to appeal to committees, but this is something I may consider doing in second or third year.

Author: lawrenceaaronmaker

Studying a BA Hons in Artist, Designer; Maker at Cardiff Metropolitan University.

Leave a Reply

