Further Neopixel Programming with Aidan Taylor

neopixelsneopixels 2neopixels 3neopixels 4neopixels 5neopixels 6

arduino programming 2arduino programming

Advancing on from my previous workshop with Aidan Taylor, I successfully managed to rig up a button, on a breadboard that was plugged into the arduino. I was looking at how to edit code so I could programme different rhythms and patterns, as well as speed and time delay in each pattern, as well as colour change. I found this a little confusing to begin with, as I edited code, removing, altering or adding in new code. Once I got my head around this, I was able to get the button on the breadboard working with the neopixels.

 

The next problem I’m going to encounter is trying to figure out a pattern I want programmed into the arduino for my end of year exhibition, to link up with the touchpad so people can interact. At the minute, I’m looking at a 30 second loop when the button is pressed – but apart from that, I am not sure what colours I want to use, how fast or slow or the delay. So that is where I am currently at with my Light project thus far in Field.

Author: lawrenceaaronmaker

Studying a BA Hons in Artist, Designer; Maker at Cardiff Metropolitan University.

Leave a Reply

