Wales National War Memorial – Alexandra Gardens, Cardiff.

war memorial park 4war memorial park 3war memorial park 2war memorial park

I went for a walk yesterday with my friend and we went through Alexandra Gardens. I was pleasantly surprised to discover that there was a war memorial central of the Gardens and was also a beautiful fountain. I took photographs of the Wales National War Memorial as I felt it would be beneficial contextualisation for my project in Subject.

I am looking at displaying my outcomes for Subject as memorials, so by investigating war memorials around and in Cardiff is good contextualisation for my project outcomes.

Author: lawrenceaaronmaker

Studying a BA Hons in Artist, Designer; Maker at Cardiff Metropolitan University.

Leave a Reply

