Formative Assessment with Jon Pigott.

My formative assessment with Jon Pigott this morning went better than I could have hoped for. The focus was around my Light project for Field and Jon seemed very pleased with my ideas, context and outcomes thus far.

It was a very beneficial conversation as Jon mentioned how I had taken a design-based path with my project this year and the in-depth research of autism, demonstrated on my blog. He also recommended that due to autism being a broad spectrum, I could lower the field down so my prototype would be aimed at benefitting a particular aspect of someone with ASC.

I was pleased with the feedback Jon had given and it was also a relief to know where exactly my skills, context and ideas sat in terms of grading criteria.

Author: lawrenceaaronmaker

Studying a BA Hons in Artist, Designer; Maker at Cardiff Metropolitan University.

Leave a Reply

