Transparent Resin Cast with Coloured Inks.

resin 4resin 3resin 2resin

I revealed my transparent resin cast this morning and was so excited by the result of the outcome. The transparent resin was more transparent than I imagined, which is a good thing, and the coloured inks came out so well, as I was worried they may have prevented the area in which I coloured from being visible when shining light through. I was even more ecstatic when I started playing with the finger lights I bought in, underneath the resin cast. I am so pleased with this outcome and I am hopefully going to do another transparent resin cast with different pattern of coloured inks inside, for further experimentation.

resin 6resin 5

Author: lawrenceaaronmaker

Studying a BA Hons in Artist, Designer; Maker at Cardiff Metropolitan University.

1 thought on “Transparent Resin Cast with Coloured Inks.”

Leave a Reply

