Finalising Outcomes for Subject.


With my deadline nearing, I have been finalising my outcomes for Subject. Following on from my last post, the poppies have had two layers of a PVA-solution and two coats of a primary, block red.

By adding extra to my mounted hands, the body of work has become stronger. I have decided to display them this way, to visually communicate the uniform of a soldier; lined up in rows. Also, the position of the poppies represents the lined graves of soldiers who sadly lost their lives.

All of my pieces now have titles and they have been adjusted onto mount-board for exhibit. Nothing else needs finalising, as my main piece is complete and just needs reconstructing on Monday afternoon ready for deadline and my abstract, smaller piece Winds of Change is still the same. There is debate in my head on whether or not I will be pulling this piece from exhibition as it is the weaker sculpture out of my 4. I will make this decision by Monday morning.

Author: lawrenceaaronmaker

Studying a BA Hons in Artist, Designer; Maker at Cardiff Metropolitan University.

Leave a Reply

