BAMS: Investigation.

Before I start my investigation into topics that pique my interest, I have been investigating the BAMS website for inspiration. Below are previous medals that stood out to me and feel inspired by:

bams
Not a Day without a Line By: Peters, Camilla and Wood, Rob, 2005 Medium: bronze, alabaster and white ink Size: 80 x 122mm Cast by: constructed by the artists Issue: The Medal, no. 48 (Spring 2006) Edition: 20
bams 2
To Forgive the Unforgivable By: Stephen Morris, 2003 Medium: cast bronze Size: 89 x 69mm Cast by: Silas Tonks Issue: The Medal, no. 43 (2003) Edition: 32
bams 3
To Forgive the Unforgivable By: Stephen Morris, 2003 Medium: cast bronze Size: 89 x 69mm Cast by: Silas Tonks Issue: The Medal, no. 43 (2003) Edition: 32
bams 5
Past and Present £124.00 By: Rob Wood, 2001 Medium: bronze, steel and magnets Size: 78mm Cast by: the artist Edition: 40
bams 4
Past and Present £124.00 By: Rob Wood, 2001 Medium: bronze, steel and magnets Size: 78mm Cast by: the artist Edition: 40
bams 6
Alas By: Deborah Sadler, 1994 Medium: cast bronze Size: 112 x 84mm Cast by: Bronze Age Issue: The Medal, no. 25 (1994) Edition: 10

I have invested time into my summer coursework for the live brief of BAMS and I have been mapping out general ideas for themes that I would like to incorporate into my BAMS medal.

Slide1

These topics are my starting line. I am going to consider each topic of interest, create a research file for each of the topics and progress from there. At the moment, I am already working on a research file for Galaxy and Sea with Voyagers. I am investigating the relationship between galaxy and sea, and the use of nocturnal instruments to navigate waters by starlight.

Author: lawrenceaaronmaker

Studying a BA Hons in Artist, Designer; Maker at Cardiff Metropolitan University.

Leave a Reply

